When physics works out!

Again a conversation blog. This time a happy and one filled with physics in romance. Wondering why physics? Why should only chemistry work out in love, there is a lot of physics too. Immerse in the physics of love.

Scenario: X and Y are friends who are about to turn to lovers. X, the girl is someone who is not much expressive while Y, the guy is out spoken with a great sense of humour. Though they both are different by their personality, they both merged at a common point… Love and also Physics! Yes, both loved physics. This conversation happened at a breezy evening walk. The guy puts in all his efforts to bring out the feelings of the girl, which the girl also knows. Let’s see what they spoke and how physics helped their romance.

Y: Hi.

X: Hi.

Y: You keep proving me Newton’s third law. Hi for a Hi. Nothing more, nothing less. Equal and opposite reaction for my actions!

X: No..

Y: Then you can defend your opinion.

X: Oh, if I were to give an equal and opposite reaction, I should have told a ‘bye’. Opposite is that right? Now, I am thinking when you expected me to prove Newton’s law, I should have said a bye instead. So…

Y: (interrupts). No, no.. Newton is fine without you proving him.

X: Laughs.

(after 10 minutes of silent walk)

Y: (mind voice: do I even exist in her universe? She walks as if there is no matter with this 70 kg mass!) Uff…

X: What?

Y: Nothing, anything which has mass and occupies space is a matter right?

X: Of course. Why?

Y: Then why don’t I matter to you?

X: (smiles secretly) That’s not funny!

Y: But you smiled!

X: No.

Y: I saw you smiling. But, you might still be right if you are a Schrodinger’s cat! Possibilities of smiling and not smiling at the same time are possible. So tell me, am I speaking to Miss.X or a Schrodinger’s cat?

X: Clever!

Y: But, I am not clever enough to understand your answer to my question! Can you make this dumb understand?

X: (Smiles) Both are synonymous and you could call by any name you wish!

Y: yassss. But there is one difference.

X: What?

Y: Schrodinger’s cat can be understood at some point of time!

X: (Laughs) Enough.

Y: Ok.

X: Look at our satellite, brighter and beautiful as usual.

Y: But closer today.

X: No, it doesn’t look close.

Y: But, it is close to me.

X: I beleive you know basic astrophysics. For two persons standing at same point on the Earth and observing the Moon, the Moon is at same distance. How come you see it closer?

Y: Yes, that is true, two people standing at same point on the Earth but may be the moon they observe is different!

X: We are not on Saturn to see 82 moons!

Y: Yes… But, will you agree if I show you something that is made of same thing as that of our Moon?

X: Oh.. Okay, let me get ready with notes, it’s going to be the headlines of Nature (journal) tomorrow. Tell me tell me.. I am not able to wait.

Y: You were the moon I was seeing!

X: Woah, I expected some Astrophysict and I see some poet that too….. with a plagarised poem here!

Y: No no.. I am not blabbering. I can justify.

X: So, what are you going to prove- Either I am made of moon rocks or moon is made from my DNA? Which one is your option now?

Y: None if the above! I say both you and moon are made of atoms! So, you and moon are no different …. atleast to me and to Feynman!

X: Feynman would suicide listening to you.

Y: No no, he would be proud of me.

X: Waoh.. stop this nonsense and walk.

(Y hits a stone and slips, then becomes stable)

X: Look at the road and walk or you will fell down! No moon is going to help you.

Y: Ha ha.. I have already fallen!

X: Where?

Y: Hmmm… I mean gravity has already pulled me down.

X: Oh.. but remember, Einstein has already said that you can’t blame gravity for falling in love.

Y: Ha ha ha… so you finally admit this is love! I am flying now defying the laws of gravity!

X: (hits her head and smiles) But..

Y: Nono, please don’t speak anything and disturb the inertia.

X: Smiles, looks into his eyes and walks.

(They reach home of X and X waves a bye)

Y: Good night and let me meet you in your dreams!

X: That’s not possible. I won’t let you in my universe.

Y: If you lock this universe, I will come in your parrarel universe! What would you do?

X: Don’t forget, there is multiverse and I could escape to another one! Good night.

Y: Wherever you go, remember quantum entangled particles are always together and I would influence you from any universe.

X: (smiles) In love with quantum physics. Bye!

Y: I know, even if light escapes the blackhole’s gravity, the words ‘love you’ won’t escape out of you.

X: Haha… let me prove you right!

Y: Smiles at X.

Physics worked out!

I hope, you enjoyed reading it with a blush. Google the terms you didn’t get related. There are two advantages, not only you could enjoy the conversation but you could learn some physics.

5 thoughts on “When physics works out!

  1. Thanks much, I really appreciate you. Instead of X and Y if you’re using any names it will give more realistic..
    Keep it up. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Thanks much, I really appreciate you. Instead of X and Y if you’re using any names it will give more realistic..
    Keep it up. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a comment